human behavior

Homeward Bound

Posted in American Culture & Politics, Travel by humanb on December 5, 2009

I head home to the US today for a 10 week stay. From LA we drive to Vegas, then to Albuquerque, where I catch a flight to Virginia. Three weeks in Virginia, then four in Michigan.

I hope to blog along the way.

It’s been a year since I was back home, so this will be my first visit to the country with Obama as President.

I’m looking forward to seeing his picture hanging at LA airport to welcome me. I still have hope that his well-developed conscience, intellect, composure, and ambition will serve us well. We’re living through a dark chapter in the American story right now. We need strong leadership and outright heroism in the White House. And in every American home.

Goodbye Sydney.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. susan thomas said, on December 11, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    Hi humanb, so great to finally read some of your blog! Semester is winding down–more free time. I don’t guess you are coming to NYC during your visit?? Would so love to see you and catch up.

    • humanb said, on December 11, 2009 at 7:29 pm

      Hey Susan,

      Sadly, I am not going to NYC. I had the chance, but I want to maximize my time with family in Virginia. You know how it is with your nephew. I miss my nieces something terrible!


Leave a Reply

